|Blackboard for Faculty|
End of Term Course Maintenance
At the end of the term, Distance Learning recommends that you perform the following course management tasks for your Blackboard course:
You can export your gradebook to a .csv text-file that can be saved on your computer and then opened in Excel. Keeping a copy of your gradebook is a good idea for backup and archival purposes because, once students are removed or “un-enrolled” from a Blackboard course, their grades are also removed from the gradebook. To export a copy of your existing gradebook, follow the steps described below:
By default, the file is saved as gb_export.csv.
If you don’t remove students after you have exported your gradebook, your course will appear in the students’ “My Courses” section of Blackboard as a course they are currently taking. To remove students from a previous term, follow the steps described below:
Make Course Unavailable
To make your course unavailable when you don't want to reuse it next term, follow the steps described below:
Back to Topic List
other services related to Blackboard?
Contact Ann Boisselle, Blackboard Coordinator, at Ext. 2462 or firstname.lastname@example.org or visit the Distance Learning office in the Streeter Annex, Room S-178.