Blackboard for Faculty

Back to Topic List
 

Managing a Collaboration Session
Blackboard's collaboration tools allow you to create and participate in real time lessons and discussions. There are two types of collaboration sessions. The Virtual Classroom allows students and instructors to participate in question and answer sessions, browse the web, and chat with other users. The Lightweight Chat contains only the chat feature.

  1. Logon to your course.
  2. Click on the Control Panel link.
  3. Click on Collaboration in the Course Tools section.
  4. Click the Manage Session button next to the session you want to change.
  5. Make changes to the session, as desired.
  6. Click the Submit button.
  7. Click the OK button.

Note: To delete a session, click the Remove Session button and click the Delete button. The session will be permanently deleted and you will be unable to retrieve it.

Creating a Collaboration Session


Back to Topic List
 

Need other services related to Blackboard?
Contact Ann Boisselle, Blackboard Coordinator, at Ext. 2462 or annb@clackamas.edu or visit the Distance Learning office in the Streeter Annex, Room S-178.

 

 3/17/06