Blackboard Basics for Faculty

 

Remove Students

If you don’t remove students from your course shell at the end of the term, after you have exported your grade book, your course will appear in the students’ “My Courses” section of Blackboard as a course they are currently taking. To remove students from a course, follow the steps described below: 

  1. Logon to the course from which you want to remove students.
  2. Click on the Control Panel link.
  3. From the Control Panel screen under the User Management category, click on Remove Users from Course.
  4. Click on the Search link with nothing in the search field. This will bring up the full list of students. Selectively place a check mark in each box. Type Yes with a capital Y and click the submit button.


Need
other services related to Blackboard?
Contact Ann Boisselle, Blackboard Coordinator, at Ext. 2462 or annb@clackamas.edu or visit the Distance Learning office in the Streeter Annex, Room S-178.